Master in Software and Systems

Academic Staff

More information:

This table shows the name, office, telephone, e-mail and tutoring hours for each teacher of the Department

Name Office Telephone E-mail Tutoring Hours
Alonso, Raúl D-2307 (+34) 91 336 3748 ralonso@fi.upm.es
  • Monday: 10.00-13.00
  • Wednesday: 10.00-13.00
Álvarez, Marina D-5209 (+34) 91 336 6937 malvarez@fi.upm.es
  • Tuesday: 10.00-13.00
  • Thursday: 10.00-13.00
Barthe, Gilles Ins. IMDEA Sw - 368 (+34) 91 101 2202 ext. 4104 gilles.barthe@imdea.org Upon appointment
Benac, Clara D-2308 (+34) 91 336 3749 cbenac@fi.upm.es
  • Tuesday: 11.00-13.30
  • Wednesday: 14.30-16.00
  • Thursday: 11.00-13.00
Caballero, Juan Ins. IMDEA Sw - 376 (+34) 91 101 2202 ext. 4137 juan.caballero@imdea.org Upon appointment
Caraça-Valente, Juan Pedro D-4301 (+34) 91 336 7389 jpvalente@fi.upm.es
  • Monday: 9.00-12.00
  • Wednesday: 9.00-12.00
Carro, Manuel D-2304 (+34) 91 101 2202 ext. 4140 mcarro@fi.upm.es
  • Friday: 15.00-21.00
Crespo, José D-5214 (+34) 91 336 7451 jcrespo@fi.upm.es
  • Thursday: 14.00-20.00
de Antonio, Angélica D-5108 (+34) 91 336 6925 angelica@fi.upm.es
  • Tuesday: 11.00-13.00
  • Friday: 10.00-14.00
Fernández, Rafael L-3201 (+34) 91 336 3681 rfernandez@upm.es Upon appointment
Fiore, Dario Ins. IMDEA Sw - 372 (+34) 91 101 2202 ext. 4160 dario.fiore@imdea.org Upon appointment
Fredlund, Lars-Ake D-2309 (+34) 91 336 6903 lfredlund@fi.upm.es
  • Monday: 10.00-13.00
  • Thursday: 10.00-13.00
Frutos, Sonia D-4311 (+34) 91 336 7398 sfrutos@fi.upm.es
  • Monday: 11.00-14.00
  • Wednesday: 11.00-14.00
Fuertes, José Luis D-4307 (+34) 91 336 6448 jfuertes@fi.upm.es
  • Monday: 16.45-19.15
  • Tuesday: 17.00-19.00
  • Wednesday: 12.30-14.00
Ganty, Pierre Ins. IMDEA Sw - 356 (+34) 91 101 2202 ext. 4106 pierre.ganty@imdea.org Upon appointment
Gorla, Alessandra Ins. IMDEA Sw - 350 (+34) 91 101 2202 ext. 4198 alessandra.gorla@imdea.org Upon appointment
Gotsman, Alexey Ins. IMDEA Sw - 378 (+34) 91 101 2202 ext. 4136 alexey.gotsman@imdea.org Upon appointment
Juristo, Natalia D-5104 (+34) 91 336 6922 natalia@fi.upm.es
  • Tuesday: 19.00-20.00
  • Wednesday: 13.00-17.00
  • Thursday: 15.00-16.00
Köpf, Boris Ins. IMDEA Sw - 384 (+34) 91 101 2202 ext. 4108 boris.koepf@imdea.org Upon appointment
López, Pedro Ins. IMDEA Sw - 370 (+34) 91 101 2202 ext. 4109 pedro.lopez@imdea.org Upon appointment
Mariño, Julio D-2308 (+34) 91 336 3749 jmarino@fi.upm.es
  • Tuesday: 15.00-17.00
  • Wednesday: 12.30-13.30
  • Thursday: 15.00-17.00
  • Friday: 12.30-13.30
Martín, Vicente D-5210 (+34) 91 336 6936 vicente@fi.upm.es
  • Wednesday: 9.30-12.30
  • Friday: 9.30-12.30
Martínez, Loïc D-2303 (+34) 91 336 7411 loic@fi.upm.es
  • Monday: 13.00-15.00
  • Thursday: 13.00-15.00
  • Friday: 13.00-15.00
Medinilla, Nelson D-4302 (+34) 91 336 6926 nelson@fi.upm.es
  • Monday: 15.00-19.00
  • Tuesday: 12.00-14.00
Menasalvas, Ernestina D-4302 (+34) 91 336 7392 emenasalvas@fi.upm.es
  • Tuesday: 15.00-17.00
  • Wednesday: 15.00-17.00
  • Thursday: 15.00-17.00
Morales, José Francisco Ins. IMDEA Sw - 312 (+34) 91 101 2202 ext. 4133 josef.morales@imdea.org Upon appointment
Moreno, Ana M. D-5102 (+34) 91 336 6928 ammoreno@fi.upm.es
  • Monday: 19.00-21.00
  • Wednesday: 14.00-15.00 16.00-17.00
  • Friday: 15.00-17.00
Nanevski, Aleksandar Ins. IMDEA Sw - 382 (+34) 91 101 2202 ext. 4107 aleks.nanevski@imdea.org Upon appointment
Patiño, Marta D-2313 (+34) 91 336 7452 mpatino@fi.upm.es
  • Thursday: 11.00-14.00
  • Friday: 11.00-14.00
Pérez, Aurora D-4301 (+34) 91 336 7389 aurora@fi.upm.es
  • Monday: 10.30-13.30
  • Wednesday: 10.30-13.30
Román, Guillermo D-2304 (+34) 91 336 7456 groman@fi.upm.es
  • Tuesday: 11.00-13.30
  • Wednesday: 10.00-13.30
Rosales, José Luis D-5214 (+34) 91 336 6938 jose.rosales@fi.upm.es Upon appointment
Sánchez, César Ins. IMDEA Sw - 314 (+34) 91 101 2202 ext. 4105 cesar.sanchez@imdea.org Upon appointment
Segovia, Javier D-2303 (+34) 91 336 7451 fsegovia@fi.upm.es
  • Tuesday: 14.00-17.00
  • Thursday: 14.00-15.00
  • Friday: 14.00-16.00
Silva, Andrés D-5107 (+34) 91 336 6921 asilva@fi.upm.es
  • Monday: 11.00-14.00
  • Wednesday: 11.00-14.00
Soriano, Francisco Javier D-4309 (+34) 91 336 7396 jsoriano@fi.upm.es
  • Monday: 13.00-14.30
  • Thursday: 16.00-18.00
  • Friday: 10.00-13.00
Vegas, Sira D-5105 (+34) 91 336 6929 svegas@fi.upm.es
  • Tuesday: 14.00-17.00
  • Thursday: 12.00-15.00
Vianello, Valerio L-3201 (+34) 91 336 3681 vvianello@fi.upm.es Upon appointment


For more information on the research lines pursued by Master in Software and Systems academic staff, see Research.

All teachers who teach subjects in the MSS work full-time and all of them have a PhD degree. In the table below, the quantity of teachers by professional category is summarized:

More information:

In this table is summarized the quantity of teachers by professional category: Catedrático de Universidad, Profesor Titular de Universidad, Profesor Titular de Universidad interino, Profesor Contratado Doctor, Profesor Ayudante Doctor e Investigador con venia docendi

University Professor Associate Professor Interim Associate Professor Doctor Professor Assistant Doctor Professor Researcher with venia docendi
3 11 1 6 2 13