Master in Software and Systems

Weekly Presentation Series: Spring Term

Lecturer:
Manuel Carro
mcarro@fi.upm.es
Lecturer:
Pedro López
pedro.lopez@imdea.org
Lecturer:
César Sánchez
cesar.sanchez@imdea.org
Lecturer:
Aleks Nanevski
aleks.nanevski@imdea.org
Lecturer:
Juan Caballero
juan.caballero@imdea.org
Lecturer:
Alessandra Gorla
alessandra.gorla@imdea.org
Lecturer:
Gilles Barthe
gilles.barthe@imdea.org
Lecturer:
Boris Köpf
boris.koepf@imdea.org
Lecturer:
Dario Fiore
dario.fiore@imdea.org
Lecturer:
José Morales
josef.morales@imdea.org
Lecturer:
Pierre Ganty
pierre.ganty@imdea.org
Lecturer:
Alexey Gotsman
alexey.gotsman@imdea.org

Semester

Second semester

Credits

4 ECTS

Outline

The IMDEA Software Institute hosts a research presentation every week. All enrolled students are expected to make at least one presentation per semester, and all students are expected to attend all (or, at least, most) presentations. Student advisers may periodically check that students are actually following and understanding the presentations and establishing the right connections (when applicable) with their own field of study in order to assess their maturity, and also check the quality of the presentation.

Learning Goals

Syllabus

  1. Joint selection between the student and the instructor of a topic to be presented

Website

http://www.software.imdea.org/graduateschool

Prerequisites

Assessment Method

Tuition Language

English

Subject-Specific Competences

More information:

This table shows the code, description and proficiency level for each subject-specific competence

Code Competence Proficiency Level
SSC2 Analysis and synthesis of solutions to problems requiring innovative approaches to the definition of the computational infrastructure, processing and analysis of heterogeneous data types A
SSC7 Evaluation and application of diverse mathematical and statistical theories, and available knowledge extraction and discovery processes, methods and techniques for large data volumes A
SSC8 Application of the theoretical and mathematical foundations of heterogeneous functions and data processing and analysis and evaluation and design of related methods for application in practical domains A

Learning Outcomes

More information:

This table shows the code, description and proficiency level for each subject learning outcome

Code Learning Outcome Associated competences Proficiency level
RA-DIAP-4 Be familiar with examples of real applications and research trends and lines SSC2, SSC7 S
RA-DIAP-6 Select and apply optimization methods to specific problems SSC8 A

Learning Guide

Subject learning guide for Weekly Presentation Series: Spring Term