Master in Software and Systems

Weekly Presentation Series: Fall Term

Lecturer (Coordinator):
Manuel Carro
mcarro@fi.upm.es
Lecturer:
Pedro López
pedro.lopez@imdea.org
Lecturer:
César Sánchez
cesar.sanchez@imdea.org
Lecturer:
Aleks Nanevski
aleks.nanevski@imdea.org
Lecturer:
Juan Caballero
juan.caballero@imdea.org
Lecturer:
Alessandra Gorla
alessandra.gorla@imdea.org
Lecturer:
Gilles Barthe
gilles.barthe@imdea.org
Lecturer:
Boris Köpf
boris.koepf@imdea.org
Lecturer:
Dario Fiore
dario.fiore@imdea.org
Lecturer:
José Morales
josef.morales@imdea.org
Lecturer:
Pierre Ganty
pierre.ganty@imdea.org
Lecturer:
Alexey Gotsman
alexey.gotsman@imdea.org

Semester

First semester

Credits

4 ECTS

Outline

The IMDEA Software Institute hosts a research presentation every week. All enrolled students are expected to make at least one presentation per semester, and all students are expected to attend all (or, at least, most) presentations. Student advisers may periodically check that students are actually following and understanding the presentations and establishing the right connections (when applicable) with their own field of study in order to assess their maturity, and also check the quality of the presentation.

Syllabus

  1. Selection of topic to be presented

Website

http://www.software.imdea.org/graduateschool

Prerequisites

Assessment Method

Tuition Language

English

Subject-Specific Competences

More information:

This table shows the code, description and proficiency level for each subject-specific competence

Code Competence Proficiency Level
SSC3 Application of relevant research methods to open problems in the field of software engineering related to both the particular features of software and software development management S
SSC4 Analysis and evaluation of several software-based systems construction and management engineering paradigms and approaches S

Learning Outcomes

More information:

This table shows the code, description and proficiency level for each subject learning outcome

Code Learning Outcome Associated competences Proficiency level
RA-SE-7 Be able to coherently and clearly summarize the key aspects worth investigating related to different software engineering challenges SSC4 S
RA-SE-10 Design software engineering experiments SSC3 S

Learning Guide

Subject learning guide for Weekly Presentation Series: Fall Term